Newcastle United Foundation Newsletter

Postman Liam delivered this parcel a little early

Photo from Cronicle Live and article by Mike Marsh


Postman Liam Heenan has made the ultimate ‘special delivery’.

The dad delivered his own baby girl when wife Sonia went into labour on the bathroom floor of the couple’s Tyneside home.

Liam, 33, turned midwife to see the perfect little package - baby Erin - arrive safely two weeks early.

Liam, of Elgar Avenue in Chapel House, Newcastle said: “It’s probably the best special delivery I’ll ever do.”

But he added: “It’s quite different from where I usually deliver.”

The drama unfolded at around 4.15am on Saturday, August 2 while the couple were at home..

Format of the Northern Football Alliance 2014-15

Premier League Division 1 Division 2
Ashington Colliers AFC Newbiggin Alnwick Town Res
Blyth Town Bedlington Terriers Res Cramlington United
Carlisle City Birtley St Josephs Forest Hall
Gateshead Redheugh Blyth Isabella Gateshead Leam Rangers
Gateshead Rutherford Cullercoats Grainger Park BC
Hebburn Reyrolle Cramlington Town High Howdon
Killingworth Sporting Gosforth Bohemians Lindisfarne CP
Northbank Carlisle Heddon Longbenton
North Shields Ath Hexham Newcastle Benfield Res
Red House Farm New Fordley Seaton Burn
Seaton Delaval Amt Newcastle Chemfica Ind Shilbottle CW
Shankhouse Newcastle University Swalwell
Stocksfield Percy Main Amt West Allotment Celtic A
Walker Central Ponteland United Whitburn
Wallington Wallsend BC Wideopen
Whitley Bay A Wooler Willington QS
New Teams